Skip to content

How Many Earths Does Your Lifestyle Consume?

April 11, 2009

I received an email from Morgan Bickle, of Austin’s Global Foundries, today referring me to a cool site called MyfootPrint.org.  The site offers a short survey that estimates your footprint in global acres.  There are 4 categories: Carbon, Food, Housing and Goods and Services.

It looks like I have a lot of work to do.  If everyone on the planet lived my lifestyle we would need 4.71 Earths.  Ouch!

I was happy to learn that in all categories I was under the average.  What’s your footprint?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

