Skip to content

The Gauntlet Has Been Thrown

May 19, 2010

Pensive CarterI can not believe it is that hard to raise $150! So I am throwing out a challenge. I am betting anyone who cares to take on the challenge that I can raise $150 before this Friday and before you can. I am not really sure what should happen to me should I lose this bet. I am open to suggestions.

If I win, well…a lot of people would have participated in the support of those in need. That’s good enough for me..AND the fact that you guys can’t hang with the Rooster.

Here are the rules. You have to have been at $0 dollars as of today. You have to be registered for the Real Ale Ride as a rider or virtual rider. The donations that YOU make do not count. That’s it. And if you raise the $150 (or more) you are eligible for great incentives from RMH.

Well? What are you waiting for? Go raise some money.

Carter Out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 3:52 am

    I have $90 left and it’s been 30 minutes since I posted. Man I hope you guys were paying attention.

  2. May 19, 2010 1:56 pm

    Done in less than 8 hours. You can raise $150. It’s easy. $10 from 15 people. That’s 3 lattes at your favorite coffee stop.

Leave a Reply

