Skip to content

One Happy Commuter!

June 1, 2010

One Happy Commuter!

I recently received an email from a participant in the Austin Commuter Challenge that I would like to share with all of you. I am so excited to see this

challenge elicit such a response. This is what it is all about. It is our (Bicycle Sport Shop’s) hope that everyone experience the joys of life through cycling. If you have a story that you would like to share please post here or email us.

“I ride from my house in East Austin, through SoCo, along Barton Springs, past Zilker and through Rollingwood to get to work 7 miles away. I also like to ride to Yoga Yoga and to meet friends for coffee.

I ride because it makes me happy. I ride because it makes me strong. I ride because it gives me  cute legs. I ride because it’s fun. I ride home from work because I’m more relaxed than when I drive in traffic. I ride because it’s good for the earth. I ride because I like to show off my cute ladies bike. I ride because life is better when I’m riding!

I decided to participate in the Austin Commuter Challenge because it’s fun!!! I love a little healthy competition. The earth wins, our bodies win, and it makes May in Austin even better!!!”

~Alisha

We would like to send a special thanks to Alisha for sharing her story with us. This is truly what the Austin Commuter Challenge is all about. We would love to hear the thoughts, opinions and stories from everyone else who participated in this year’s challenge!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

