Skip to content

Macca World Ironman Champion

October 12, 2010

Chris McCormack joined the elite club of the sport’s greatest by earning his second Ford Ironman World Championship. Three years after his first victory, a brilliant bike ride upon the ultra-efficient S-Works Shiv, followed by a gutsy run, delivered one of the most thrilling races in recent years, where Macca ran away with the 2010 title.

Quite possibly the deepest field ever had been assembled in Kona this year, with at least 15 men proven potentially capable of grabbing the win. American Andy Potts took the lead during the 2.4 mile swim, and by the time he reached the pier again for the first transition, he had established a 2:30 lead over a good sized group that contained most of the favorites, including Specialized pros Chris McCormack and Rasmus Henning.

Read the full article at

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: